List Of National Parks In India PDF Details
PDF Name
List Of National Parks In India
No. of Pages10
PDF Size271KB
Language English
CategoryEducation & Job

List Of National Parks In India

A national park is a protected area dedicated to the preservation of animals and biodiversity. Development, forestry, poaching, hunting, farming, and grazing are all prohibited activities. The government can designate an area as a national park if it is ecologically, geomorphologically, or naturally significant. Private ownership rights are likewise prohibited in certain parks. They are usually small squares with an extent of 100 to 500 square kilometres. The conservation of flora and wildlife species in national parks is emphasised.

India is a land rich in biological diversity. Considering India’s biodiversity, each state has at least one national park that showcases the region’s flora and fauna. Our country is home to a diverse range of vegetation and fauna. About 6.2 percent of reptiles, 7.6 percent of mammals, 6.0 percent of flowering plants, and 12.6 percent of bird species live in the Indo-Malayan region. Tropical rainforests, the Western Ghats, and Northeast India are all covered with forest, as are the Himalayan coniferous forests.

The IUCN, or International Union for Conservation of Nature, has classified all of these national parks as protected areas in the second category. Each state contains at least one national park, which showcases the region’s rich flora and fauna. We are presenting you with a list of significant National Parks, which is a crucial element of state GK for any upcoming competitive test.

भारत के राष्ट्रीय उद्यानों की सूची

राज्य/केन्द्र शासित प्रदेशकुल   उद्यानों की संख्याराष्ट्रीय उद्यान का नामस्थापना का वर्ष
अंडमान और निकोबार द्वीपसमूह9कैम्पबॅल बे राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1992
गैलाथिया बे राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1992
महात्मा गांधी मरीन(वंडूर) नेशनल पार्क1982
मिडल बटन आयलैंड राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1987
माउन्ट हैरियट राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1987
नौर्थ बटन आयलैंड राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1987
रानी झाँसी मरीन राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1996
सैडल पीक राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1987
साउथ बटन आयलैंड राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1987
आंध्रप्रदेश3पापिकोंडा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2008
राजीव गाँधी(रामेश्वरम) राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2005
श्री वेंकटेश्वर राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1989
अरुणाचल प्रदेश2मोलिंग राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1986
नमदाफा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1983
असम5डिब्रू-सैखोवा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1999
काजीरंगा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1974
मानस राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1990
नामेरी राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1998
राजीव गाँधी ओरंग राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1999
बिहार1वाल्मीकि राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1989
छतीसगढ़3गुरु घासीदास (संजय) राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1981
इंद्रावती(कुटरू) राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1982
कांगार वैली राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1982
गोवा1मोल्लेम राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1992
गुजरात4वांसदा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1979
ब्लैकबक (वेलवदर) नेशनल पार्क1976
गिर राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1975
समुद्री(मरीन) राष्ट्रीय उद्यान(कच्छ की खाड़ी)1982
हरियाणा2कालेसर राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2003
सुल्तानपुर राष्ट्रीय अभ्यारण्य1989
हिमाचल प्रदेश5ग्रेट हिमालयन राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1984
इन्द्रकिला राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2010
खीरगंगा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2010
पिन वैली राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1987
सिम्बलबारा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2010
जम्मू और कश्मीर4सिटी फारेस्ट (सलीम अली) राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1992
दाचीगाम राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1981
किश्तवार राष्ट्रीय अभ्यारण्य1981
झारखण्ड1बेतला नेशनल पार्क1986
कर्नाटक5अंशी राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1987
बांदीपुर नेशनल पार्क1974
बन्नेरुघट्टा जैव उद्यान1974
कुद्रेमुख राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1987
नागरहोल(राजीव गाँधी) नेशनल पार्क1988
केरल6अनामुदी शोला नेशनल पार्क2003
एराविकुलम नेशनल पार्क1978
मथिकेटन शोला नेशनल पार्क2003
पम्बादुम शोला नेशनल पार्क2003
पेरियार राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1982
साइलेंट वैली राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1984
मध्यप्रदेश9बांधवगढ़ राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1968
फॉसिल राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1983
इंद्रा प्रियदर्शनी पेंच नेशनल पार्क1975
कान्ह राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1955
माधव राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1959
पन्ना राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1981
संजय राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1981
सतपुड़ा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1981
वान विहार राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1979
महाराष्ट्र6चंदौली राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2004
गुगामल राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1975
नवगांव राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1975
पेंच(जवाहरलाल नेहरु) राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1975
संजय गाँधी (बोरावली) राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1983
ताडोबा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1955
मणिपुर1केयबुल लामजाओ राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1977
मेघालय2बलफकरम राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1985
नोकरेक राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1986
मिजोरम2मुर्लेन राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1991
फौंगपुइ राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1992
नागालैंड1न्टङ्की राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1993
ओडिशा2भीतरकनिका राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1988
सिमलिपाल राष्ट्रीय अभ्यारण्य1980
राजस्थान5मुकुंदरा हिल्स राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2006
डेजर्ट नेशनल पार्क1992
केवलादेव घाना राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1981
रणथम्भोर राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1980
सरिस्का राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1992
सिक्किम1कंचनजंगा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1977
तमिलनाडु5गुइंडी राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1976
समुद्री राष्ट्रीय उद्यान, मन्नार की खाड़ी1980
इंदिरा गाँधी (अन्नामलाई) नेशनल पार्क1989
मुदुमलै वन्यजीव अभयारण्य1990
मुकुर्थी राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1990
लद्दाख1हेमिस नेशनल पार्क1981
तेलंगाना3कासु ब्रह्मानन्द रेड्डी राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1994
महावीर हरिण वनस्थली राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1994
मृगवनी राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1994
त्रिपुरा2क्लाउडेड लेपर्ड नेशनल पार्क2007
बिसन (राजबारी)नेशनल पार्क2007
उत्तर प्रदेश1दुधवा नेशनल पार्क1977
उत्तराखंड6कॉर्बेट नेशनल पार्क1936
गंगोत्री नेशनल पार्क1989
गोविन्द नेशनल पार्क1990
नंदा देवी नेशनल पार्क1982
राजाजी नेशनल पार्क1983
फूलों की घाटी राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1982
पश्चिम बंगाल6बक्सा नेशनल पार्क1992
गोरुमारा नेशनल पार्क1992
जलदापाड़ा राष्ट्रीय उद्यान2014
न्योरा घाटी राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1986
सिंगालीला राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1986
सुंदरबन राष्ट्रीय उद्यान1984

Categorized in: